Diwali Special Trains 2012 Booking Open On November 3rd 2012

Southern Railways announced 14 special trains for Tamil Nadu on Diwali (Deepavali) festival rush in travel. They announced the special trains between the major cities like Chennai, Madurai, Coimbatore, Nagercoil, Kanyakumari and Tirunelveli and online booking and ticket reservation open on November 3rd 2012 Saturday onwards.

TN SETC Diwali Special Buses 2012 Madurai Covai Trichy Salem Ticket Booking 

Here we give the 14 TN special trains name list, railway time table for arrival, departure time and stopping stations name list for evry trains. So people can easily book the railway tickets from the IRCTC official website and avoid last time rush in the Diwali festival.

IRCTC Diwali Train Ticket Booking Online: https://www.irctc.co.in/

Diwali Special Trains For Tamil Nadu By Southern Railways SR:

Train Number: 06747

Chennai Egmore – Nagercoil Express

Starting Time: 2.35 PM November 12th 2012

Stopping Stations:

Valliyur, Tirunelveli, Vanchi Maniyachchi, Kovilpatti, Sattur, Virudunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Tiruchchirappalli, Vriddhachalam, Villupuram, Melmaruvathur, Chengalpattu and Tambaram.


Train No: 06750

Nellai – Chennai Central Weekly Special Train

Starting Time: 4 PM Novemver 8th 2012 at Tirunelveli


Train No: 06749

Chennai Central – Nellai

Starting Time: 10 PM on Nov 9th 2012

From: Chennai Central

Stopping Stations:

Vanchi Maniyachchi, Kovilpatti, Sattur, Virudunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Tirchy, Karur, Erode, Salem, Jolarpettai, Vaniyambadi, Ambur, Gudiyattam, Katpadi and Arakkonam.


Train No: 06618

Covai (Coimbatore) – Chennai Central Super Fast

Departure Time: 9.10 PM November 13th 2012 at CBE

Stopping Stations:

Tiruppur, Erode, Salem, Jolarpettai, Katpadi and Arakkonam.


Train No: 06617

Train Name: Chennai Central to Coimbatore

Departure Time: 9 PM

Date: November 14th 2012


Train No: 06019

Chennai Centrai – Nagercoil Express

Departure Time: 7.30 PM

Date: November 10th 2012


Train Number: 06020

Nagercovil – Chennai Central

Departure Time: 1.20 PM

Date: Novermber 11th 2012


Train No: 06802

Trichy (Tiruchirappalli Junction) – Chennai Egmore

Departure Time: 7.30 PM

Date: November 12th 2012 (12.11.2012)


Chennai Egmore – Trichy

Date: November 15th 2012

Departure Time: 10.45 PM


Train No: 06001

Chennai Egmore – Tuticorin

Departure Time: 10.45 PM

Date: November 13th 2012


Train No: 06002

Tuticorin (Thoothukudi) – Chennai Egmore

Date: November 14th 2012

Time: 6.15 PM

Stopping Stations:

Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Melmaruvathur, Villupuram, Tiruppadiripuliyur, Chidambaram, Sirkazhi, Mayiladuthurai, Kumbakonam, Thanjavur, Tiruchchirappalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudunagar, Sattur, Kovilpatti, Vanchi Maniyachchi and Milavittan.

Results Mail 2014:

salem train for diwali,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *